• Post new topic
  • Reply to topic

2015 Dispersal Draft Rules


Number of posts : 560
Location : Hellsville, NY
Registration date : 2007-12-01

2015 Dispersal Draft Rules Empty 2015 Dispersal Draft Rules

Post by THE KILLERS on Sat Jan 31, 2015 3:02 pm


A MLB Dispersal Draft and a coinciding MiLB dispersal draft will occur when: More than 1 new owner (replacement) joins the SSD before the beginning of the Yahoo! Fantasy Baseball Season:

MLB Draft will commence at 5:00PM eastern. 3/5/2015 and end prior to the MiLB (prospect) Draft.

MiLB Draft will begin at the conclusion of the MLB Draft.

Both drafts will be serpentine style. (next round order opposite last)

The player pool for the Dispersal Drafts will be all players rostered on teams that have been vacated at the end of the previous season for both MLB and MiLB players only. Players owned by returning managers and free agents are NOT eligible.

MLB Dispersal Draft order will be determined by commissioner coin flip. The MiLB Dispersal Draft will be the opposite order of the MLB draft.

New Owners may draft no more than 25 MLB players and 12 MiLB players. New owners may choose to forfeit picks at any time during the drafts but other owners may continue to select up to stated maximums.

Draft slots may NOT be traded at anytime for either draft. (see Article VII.)

All other rules regarding draft procedure follow MiLB(prospect) Draft rules. (see Article IV.)

Last edited by THE KILLERS on Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:34 pm; edited 1 time in total

Number of posts : 560
Location : Hellsville, NY
Registration date : 2007-12-01

2015 Dispersal Draft Rules Empty Re: 2015 Dispersal Draft Rules

Post by THE KILLERS on Wed Feb 11, 2015 8:16 pm



Xander Bogaerts
Michael Bourn
Robinson Canó
Chris Carter
Dee Gordon
Carlos Gómez
Michael Morse
Derek Norris
Albert Pujols
Denard Span
Juan Uribe
Tyler Clippard
John Danks
Yovani Gallardo
Kyle Gibson
Brad Hand
Phil Hughes
Ian Kennedy
Mark Melancon
Bryan Morris
Addison Reed
CC Sabathia
Stephen Strasburg
José Veras
Adam Wainwright
Jerome Williams
Charlie Blackmon
Eduardo Escobar
Todd Frazier
Jedd Gyorko
Ender Inciarte
James Loney
Jonathan Lucroy
Starling Marte
Mike Trout
Stephen Vogt
Homer Bailey
Jeff Beliveau
Wade Davis
Dillon Gee
Ken Giles
A.J. Griffin
Greg Holland
Hisashi Iwakuma
Scott Kazmir
Shelby Miller
Jonathan Papelbon
Bryan Shaw
James Shields
Jacob Turner
Nick Vincent
Nori Aoki
Marlon Byrd
Asdrubal Cabrera
Allen Craig
Chase Headley
Omar Infante
Manny Machado
Kendrys Morales
David Murphy
Jace Peterson
Jonathan Schoop
Michael A. Taylor
Matt Wieters
Ryan Zimmerman
Mike Zunino
Zach Britton
Madison Bumgarner
Wei-Yin Chen
Jeurys Familia
Matt Garza
Kevin Gausman
Marco Gonzales
Luke Gregerson
Jenrry Mejía
Pat Neshek
Michael Pineda
Trevor Rosenthal
Carlos Torres

The following players have never been recalled by original owners but do have MLB service time making then MLB Draft eligible ONLY.

Alex Colome
Arodys Vizcaino
Sean Nolin
Mike Olt
Andre Susac

Dozier Hunter  3B KC
Giolito Lucas RHP WAS
Lindor Francisco SS CLE
Rosario Eddie  2B/OF MIN
Swihart Blake C BOS
Williams Nick OF TEX
Biddle Jesse LHP PHI
Brinson, Lewis OF TEX
Ervin Phillip OF CIN
Jagielo Eric 3B NYY
Osuna, Roberto RHP TOR
Rodriguez, Eduardo LHP BOS
Thorpe Lewis RHP MIN
Urias Julio LHP LAD
Williams Mason OF NYY
Dahl, David OF COL
Fulmer, Michael RHP NYM
Hernandez Elier OF KC
Johnson, Brian LHP BOS
Martinez Jose RHP ARI
Mondesi, Adalberto (Raul) SS KC
Plawecki, Kevin C NYM
Ruiz Rio 3B HOU
  • Post new topic
  • Reply to topic

Current date/time is Fri May 24, 2019 12:17 pm